Five Students Receive Robert E. Pristo Filmmaking Awards

Five Duke University students have been selected to receive a Robert E. Pristo Filmmaking Award in Spring 2020.

Established in 2019, the Robert E. Pristo Filmmaking Awards provide funding for production and/or post-production expenses related to film-related projects proposed or in progress by Duke undergraduate and graduate students.  The awards are named in honor of Robert E. Pristo, and the generous gift of The Robert E. Pristo Foundation, who wished to support student filmmaking and encourage film students to create, innovate, explore and achieve.

Congratulations to the inaugural awardees!

Katelyn Auger (MFA, Experimental and Documentary Arts  2021) for “We Grew Up Here.”

Chinonyelum Egbuna (Visual and Media Studies 2020) for “Poppy.”

Chloe Kaczmarek (MFA, Experimental and Documentary Arts; PhD, Romance Studies2024) for “Santa Stories.”

Alex Morelli (MFA, Experimental and Documentary Arts 2020) for “A Good Bad Guy.”

James Robinson (Environmental Science and Policy/Documentary Studies 2020) for “Special Eyes.”