Skip to main content
DukeCreate Workshop. Image by Adam Beskind.

DukeCreate and Innovation Co-Lab Roots workshop registration opens at the beginning of each month. Duke staff and faculty: Save the date for the programs you are interested in, and if space allows, you can register online the same day. You can also try showing up to the workshop in case there is an available spot.

Spring 2019 DukeCreate Workshops

Registration opens at the start of each month. Please note that these dates may change.  Check the Facebook calendar for the latest schedule and register for this month’s workshops here.

Weeknight workshops are 6–8pm (unless otherwise noted).

Community workshops are Sundays, 2–4pm.

DIGITAL MEDIA

Rubenstein Arts Center (Computer Lab 234)
(In collaboration with the Innovation Co-Lab Roots Program)
Podcasts 101
Wed, Jan 16
Backpack Filmmaker
Wed, Jan 30
Photoshop 101
Wed, Feb 6
Advanced Photoshop
Wed, Feb 13
Lighting for Portraiture
Wed, Feb 20, 2-4pm

CERAMICS

Arts Annex
Thurs, Jan 31
Tues, Feb 19
Thurs, Feb 28
Fri, Mar 22
Thurs, Mar 28
Fri, Apr 5

COMMUNITY

Arts Annex, Sundays, 2–4pm
(Open to anyone ages 18 & up;
ages 12–18 must be accompanied by an adult.)
Drawing
Jan 27
Screen Printing
Feb 24
Punch-rug
Mar 31

DRAWING

Arts Annex
Wed, Jan 16
Wed, Jan 30
Mon, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 25
Wed, Mar 27
Wed, Apr 3

PAINTING

Arts Annex
Wed, Jan 23
Wed, Feb 27
Wed, Apr 10

SCREEN PRINTING

Arts Annex
Thurs, Jan 17
Tues, Jan 29
Fri, Feb 8
Mon, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 18
Fri, Feb 22
Fri, Mar 1
Mon, Mar 4
Fri, Mar 29
Mon, Apr 1
Thurs, Apr 11

THEATER

Theatrical Lighting (and Dance Party)
Rubenstein Arts Center (Studio 124)
Sat, Feb 9 (1-4pm)
Sat, Mar 23 (Workshop 1-4:30pm; Dance Party 4:30–6pm)
Make a Monster!
Costume Shop (043 Bryan Center)
Mon, Jan 28 (6-8pm)
Tues, Mar 19 (4:30-6pm)

SPECIAL TOPICS

Arts Annex
Water Marbling
Fri, Jan 18
Fri, Jan 25
Lino-cut Printmaking
Thurs, Jan 24
Thurs, Feb 21
Sun, Mar 3
Tues, Mar 26
Mini Woven Wall Hangings
Thurs, Feb 7
Tues, Apr 2
Leatherbound Notebook Making
Wed, Feb 13
Punch Needle Rug Hooking
Thurs, Feb 14
Thurs, Apr 4
Embroidery
Thurs, Mar 21
Mon, Mar 25

DukeCreate is sponsored by the Office of the Vice Provost for the Arts—Duke Arts and University Center Activities and Events (UCAE), in cooperation with the Duke Arts Annex, duARTS, VisARTS, #artstigators, and the Rubenstein Arts Center.